Audio Video Recognition

At some point there comes a time when you decide to realize which is more important to you, whether it be because of the time you have, or because of the pressure you are under, it matters not. Sometimes a choice must be made, and considering we are nearing the end of this personal log I feel that I must make a choice between Audio and Video. On the Video side I know I can enjoy Video without Audio as I’ve seen silent films before in the past and imagined what the actors might sound like, however, on the Audio side, I realize I enjoy all forms of it, even storytelling audiobooks and things of that nature, more then silent films, as I then imagine what the scenery might look like, while hearing the descriptive narration involved. In the end I do believe I’d have to go with Audio, as I had thought I might from the start. Audio seems to me to have more to offer then Video. You can almost always imagine the Video that any Audio might have placed to it. Look at the way Music Videos are done these days. Almost any good audio file gains a corresponding music video eventually, so long as it passes it’s licensing issues. Not all of the videos stand up to the song, yet in some cases the videos make the songs even better. One song that comes to mind is Modest Mouses Dashboard video. I think without the Video I wouldn’t be enjoying the song or finding it nearly as humorous. Final post to come tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

